Testimonials

Untitled

93% of diners would recommend Towson Tavern to a friend - OpenTable

OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on May 27, 2017

"Went for our anniversary. The Chef personally came to our table to help with selections. The Ribeye and the Lamb chops were fantastic. Service was great. This is now our go to location in Towson."

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 4

Jenifer Harrington

"We had such a WONDERFUL experience at the Towson Tavern on Saturday night. Everything we ate was delicious…excellent draft and bottle beer selection too. See you again soon TT!"

VIP OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on January 17, 2017

"A few friends from work went out to celebrate a big closing and we chose the Towson Tavern because of their incredible menu. They source locally and are always changing the menu. Eric our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and was very attentive. We all look forward to our next visit."

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 5

OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on March 18, 2017

"Excellent waiter! Great food! Highly recommend! Also received personal attention from the manager."

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 5

Baltimore Magazine Review  ◦ Dined on January 27, 2012

"I grew up in the Towson area and am all too familiar with the bar scene. But Towson Tavern seems to be an oasis amongst the crowded college bars on the York Road strip. It’s a Towson bar for adults, which was reflected last night in the laid back clientele who came to enjoy fine dining and quality drinks in a posher-than-usual setting."

Read the rest of the article here.

OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on November 10, 2016

"Always great food and service and atmosphere!!!! Highly recommend!!"

Food 4  ◦ Ambience 4 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 4

VIP OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on February 10, 2017

"Great option for lunch. Their burger is the best I've ever had and it can come with yummy side salad so you get a little healthy with your burger. Street parking easy around lunch time"

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 5

OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on February 9, 2017

"I recently made reservations for my birthday dinner here for my family and I. We had a great experience. We all three ordered steak dishes and everything came out quickly and cooked to order. I had the filet mignon which was juicy and tender, and crab cake was sizable and perfectly seasoned. Even the roasted carrots on the side were soft and flavorful. (I actually don't like carrots so that's saying something.) The executive chef came out to speak with us himself and sent out complimentary champagne for my birthday. We also learned that a lot of their menu is based on local farm-to-table supply! I love that. To round out the evening we shared a dessert assortment which included a yummy red velvet cupcake, rich chocolate brownie, cheesecake, and some sort of chocolatey creamy ice cream cup. Needless to say we left the restaurant maybe a little too full. I plan to go back soon to try more items on the menu!"

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 5

OperaDovi on TripAdvisor ◦ Dined on July 4, 2012

"My wife and I met up with a good friend here on Tuesday for dinner and discovered one of the best kept secrets in Baltimore.  We were promptly greeted by the evening hostess / waitress, and went to the bar were we met Jeremy and learned of the best happy hour special ever. As Jeremy explained Monday thru Friday from 4 to 7 pm they offer half off all alcohol (with a few exceptions i.e. jonny walker blue), so I had a Hendricks on the rocks, and my bride enjoyed a Blanton’s on the rocks. It has a fantastic almost room length stone bar, plenty of classy booth style seating, a few flat panel tv’s for sports, and a nice 8 person seating lounge with comfy leather chairs/couches. Hardwood throughout, makes for a nice place to have a privet or romantic evening, and good for a gathering with friends like we had."

Baltimore Style Review

"Try a Tavern Burger with aged cheddar, bacon, arugula and boursin (plus sweet potato fries). Or, if you’re in the mood for seafood, the seared spiced scallops with citrus salad, garlic-infused oil and gaufrette should do the trick. The tavern’s namesake comes from a 1700s tavern that helped originate Towson’s commercial center. With its earthy brick, stone and dark wood interior, the Towson Tavern feels upscale but never stuffy, and adds a winner to the neighborhood’s dining options"

Read the full review here.

VIP OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on February 12, 2012

"Open table made us aware of this restaurant and we were very happy to find it. The braised short rib was fantastic…and the maple chicken also fantastic. We really enjoyed the salad with almonds and goat cheese and the pork lollipops for appetizer. The peanut butter cake to share for desert was great. I’m a regular capital grill dinner and the former chef from there and general manager from there are providing a similar quality experience in a setting and price range similar to a blue hill tavern. I like blue hill a lot and I thought the food better here. This is much needed restaurant/bar in Baltimore county. I will be back soon."

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 5

VIP OpenTable Diner  ◦ Dined on January 26, 2012

"Great craft beer and wine menu. Executive chef, always delivers on the food. Regular menu is great, but get one of his specials when ever you can. Best spot in Towson for any kind of a night out."

Food 5  ◦ Ambience 5 ◦ Service 5 ◦ Value 5

OpenTable Diner

"The decor was very attractive and clean. The booths were large and comfortable; tables were at the right height for food and elbows.The servers were dressed professionally and acted professional throughout the entire time we were there. The food was exquisitely prepared. The presentation was appealing to the eye and palate. We enjoyed the food very much; it was delicious and we could tell it was prepared by a master chef."

Brian L.

"Great new addition to Towson dining. Not to pretentious but with great food and super friendly and attentive service (Nick will take great care of you). It wasn't that busy when we came in on Saturday night, but we were treated to a really good evening, had the chicken and the filet, both great, and the tiramisu for dessert was awesome. Apparently there menu changes often too so we look forward to coming back soon."

DACG_Recognition_Logo_BaltimoreMagazine
DACG_Recognition_Logo_BaltimoreStyle
Logo_horizontal_RGB

Our Partners